top of page
  • Writer's picturemurakami26

GREETING

Updated: Apr 20, 2022


I am Satoru Murakami, CEO of Goal System Consultants, Inc.

I am the first person in Japan to introduce TOC in 1997 and the founder of the "Japan TOC advancing committee (J-TOC) in 2003".


I was born in 1959. was in charge of cost accounting in a major manufacturing company, working for Japan Management Association, appointed as a chief consultant of TOC Promotion Department. In 2002, I established Goal System Consultants, Inc. and became its representative director. My article "Application of TOC in Japanese Industry; The Case of Hitachi Tool", published in the International Production Research Journal in 2006 (Co-author Dr. Mike Amble, Baylor University), was introduced to Dr. E. Goldratt and directly quoted in his final paper "Standing on the Shoulders of Giants (2008)".


I have rarely written articles or contributions in English so far. I have published 11 books as authors, all in Japanese unfortunately. (Two books have been translated into Chinese)

That is because our company, Goal System Consultants, Inc, was full of business in Japan and could not afford to consult with foreign companies. In addition, I also don't like traveling very much, and I think it's also because I'm not very good at English.


However, I am age of over 60 now, I have come to think that it would be better to share my experience as I look at the situation of the TOC industry today. Therefore, I would like to publish the various articles I have written so far in English little by little.

If you have any opinions and questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.


#Theory of Constraint #Reform #Innovation #Improvement #Flow #Toyota production system #TOC thinking process





76 views0 comments
top.png
bottom of page